Welcome to geekForum.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Updates, We're Back Online

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Dukie, Aug 3, 2011.

  1. Dukie New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Hello Community,

    After a week of struggles, I've managed to fix some issues with Skriptmaster. First I changed to another forum script but realized SMF was best for now. So I reverted back to SMF and found out that the Stop Spammer mod did not work, thus I installed KeyCAPTCHA. Which seems to be working correctly so far.

    Anyways, I plan to bring more content and more features to this forum in the coming weeks, so keep your eyes open.

    Help us! If you see any missing images, any bugs, or anything that is "off" or looks "off" to you, please don't hesitate to open a topic about it in the feedback board.

    Thank you,

    Skriptmaster Staff
  2. Dr. Deejay Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 19, 2011
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Meh it loads slow :( What forum script did you install? :)

    Nevermind, found it :p
  3. Dukie New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Does it still load slow?

    I will be doing some optimization to make the forum load faster.
  4. ARG Guest

    Member Since:
    Running extremely slow for me again. :-\
  5. Dukie New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 13, 2011
    [quote author=Les™ link=topic=112.msg487#msg487 date=1312486612]
    Running extremely slow for me again. :-\
    [/quote]

    Darn, please let me know if it runs slow again.
  6. Clara Listensprechen Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2011
    For the record--I don't have this problem...but I've got broadband, too.
  7. Dukie New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 13, 2011
    [quote author=Clara Listensprechen link=topic=112.msg489#msg489 date=1312578597]
    For the record--I don't have this problem...but I've got broadband, too.
    [/quote]

    I think everyone has broadband these days, or at least high speed...

    Unless they live under a rock or developing nation.
  8. ARG Guest

    Member Since:
    I have Comcast Business Class and am still having the slowness issue so I really don't think that it is a connection issue but more of a sever side issue.

    ;)
  9. Dukie New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 13, 2011
    [quote author=Les™ link=topic=112.msg492#msg492 date=1312657751]
    I have Comcast Business Class and am still having the slowness issue so I really don't think that it is a connection issue but more of a sever side issue.

    ;)
    [/quote]

    Hold tight, I'm having the server moved to Webnix in LA instead of Dallas Softlayar.
  10. Clara Listensprechen Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Comcast could be "throttling" you, too. A lot more of that has been reported lately.

Share This Page