Welcome to geekForum.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

How long have you used SMF for?

Discussion in 'Forums' started by Dukie, Jul 17, 2011.

1. Dukie New Member

How long have you used SMF for?

I've been using it for almost 4 years now and it's my forum software of choice :)
  2. Clara Listensprechen Member

I don't have a simple answer to that simple question, alas, because the boards I run were started by somebody else and it's what I'm currently stuck with. I could possibly give you the date that the domain name was purchased by my now-absent boss, but I myself am nowhere near the coder he was.

Let's just say it's the only boardware I'm best familiar with, due to my previous co-admin/tester/bottlewasher/spam cleaning lady position.

It was my cleaning lady position that got me admin status on other boards, but those would be like Freeforums where you don't tweak much of the code. I'm really just a cleaning lady.

There it is....the date that Hypercrites.org was launched was in the July of 2007.
  3. Dukie New Member

Ah, I see :)

Trust me, soon you'll be more than a cleaning lady! I think you should consider yourself a webmisstress.
  4. Clara Listensprechen Member

But that sounds so....sooooooo....well....red district.
  5. Dukie New Member

Well, it's used :p Webmasters are males.
  6. Clara Listensprechen Member

Not anymore they're not. :p
  7. ARG Guest

I started out using YaBB before SMF eventually replaced it. I think it was some time around 2004.
    I was assisting in building themes (graphic side of things) at Tiny Portal Media back when SMF was at version 1.1.2 or so. Even that was quite a few years ago.

;)
  8. Dukie New Member

[quote author=Les™ link=topic=46.msg106#msg106 date=1311001865]
    I started out using YaBB before SMF eventually replaced it. I think it was some time around 2004.