Welcome to geekForum.com! Log in or Sign up to interact with the community.

Banner Contest

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Dukie, Jul 19, 2011.

1. Dukie New Member

I realized that forumscripts needs a new look honestly. I think I should start with a banner but since I'm not good with banners and web design in general, I think I'll leave it to the community!

Basically make us a banner that will fit the forum and match the forum colors. The banner must say:

ForumScripts.info

And I would appreciate it if there was some custom logo to go along with it.

Thanks! Winner will have their banner posted up and a thank written on this topic.
  2. ARG Guest

I had an issue with my PS so I had to uninstalled all custom fonts because I could not narrow down which font was preventing my PS from opening. Now I just install them as I need them so pick your font and I will see what I can come up with.

http://www.dafont.com/
    http://www.1001freefonts.com/

Bummer too. I had over 1400 custom fonts installed. :-[
  3. Dukie New Member

I'm the wrong person to ask about fonts.

Maybe go with your instincts? Something that will fit on this forum and can be carried on signatures as well.

Anyways, thanks!
  4. ARG Guest

Have you got maximum size specs or anything...?
  6. Dukie New Member

I believe the size is:

317x76
  7. Clara Listensprechen Member

8. Dukie New Member

No problem :) I hope this is coming up nicely because I need a nice banner for this forum, so I can go to advertising mode :p
  9. Dukie New Member

This is on hold for now and will resume after I come up with a new name for this forum, due to a planned change of domains.
  10. Dukie New Member

So I would appreciate it if someone would make another banner logo for this site. This time make it match this new theme :)

thanks.
  11. Clara Listensprechen Member

Just an inky li'l something I GIMPed up real quick....